BUSINESS CHAMPIONSince 2009,the McHenry County EDC has recognized outstanding primary employers who have made a positive impact on McHenry County’s economy. These exceptional companies have strong vision, a solid business strategy, value employee education and subscribe to best practices making them stand out among others.

 

 

EmployerWebsiteNature of Business
Advanced Flexible Composites www.afconline.com Provides Non Stick, High Temperature Mfg
All-Rite Spring Company www.allrite.com Design, prototyping, and mfg of coil, clock, automotive, extension and torsion springs from round and shaped wire
Astro Craft www.astrocraft.com Supplies production components to cross section of commercial and high tech industries including aerospace and medical
Black Diamond Plumbing & Mechanical www.blackdiamondtoday.com Heating, Air Conditioning and Plumbing Services
Chroma Technology Corporation www.chromacolors.com Thermoplastic compounded raw material supplier, specializing in Color and Specialty compounds for commodity and engineering resins
Cideas www.rapid3d.com Rapid 3D printing fabrication and manufacturing
Claussen Pickle (Kraft Foods) www.kraftfoods.com Manufacture Pickles & Pickle Products (Mfrs)
Covidien - Medtronics www.medtronic.com/covidien/ Minimally Invasive Therapies provider of essential medical products focused on improving healthcare practices
Fabrik Molded Plastics www.fabrikind.com Full service custom injection molding manufacturer of thermoplastics
H.S. Crocker https://www.hscrocker.com/ Commercial printer, focusing on food and specialty printing as well as pharmaceutical cartons and labels.
Heartland Cabinet Supply www.heartlandcabinet.com Fabricates, manufactures and installs custom cabinetry for commercial and residential customers
Home State Bank www.homestbk.com Financial resources
Impact Plastics www.impactlids.com Provides quality, environmentally friendly solutions for the waste industry since 1999. Focusing on supplying long lasting lids and parts with exceptional customer service
JA Frate Companies www.jafrate.com Freight shipping and warehouse solutions, fleet maintenance
Jessup Manufacturing www.jessupmfg.com Manufacturer of adhesive coated and laminated films, non-slip tapes, photo luminescent materials and specialty graphic medias
Joule Technologies www.jouletechnologies.com Designer and manufacturer of custom test equipment
MAC Automation www.macautomation.com Industrial machines and conveyors and conveying equipment manufacturer
Matrix 4 www.matrix4.com Plastics manufacturing company with extensive design, engineering, tooling and custom injection molding experience and capabilities
Metal Master Roof Master www.metalmaster-roofmaster.com Commercial sheet metal and roofing contractors
Miller Formless http://www.millerformless.com/ Leading provider of mid-sized automated paving systems and other products. Its machines are currently in use throughout the United States, Canada, Europe, Central America, Asia, and Australia..
Other World Computing www.macsales.com Computer hardware and online facility
Phoenix Woodworking www.phoenixwoodworking.com Woodworking and cabinet making company
Radicom www.radicom.com Designs, installs and services advanced communication technologies for public safety organizations and businesses
Richardson Farms http://richardsonadventurefarm.com/ Richardson Adventure Farm in Spring Grove, Illinois is home to Choose and Cut Christmas Trees, Pick-Your-Own Pumpkins, The World's Largest Corn Maze, and great group outings and event spaces.
Stans LPS Midwest www.stans.com Provides and services office technology products
Tegel Design www.tegeldesign.com Industrial machine inventor and redesigner
Utility Business Media https://www.utilitybusinessmedia.com/ Brings utility business communities together to promote safety, innovation, education and best practices.
Watlow www.watlow.com Heaters - Industrial Manufacturer

Visit the EDC Job Board

Follow Us on LinkedIn

linkedin 

Sign-up for the MCEDC Newsletter

Sign Up Now

Contact MCEDC

P: 815-893-0895

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Click here for Contact Form